Schedule for West Africa Central Conference

Friday, December 16, 2016

Venue Jubilee Temple-Abidjan-Cocody
Presiding Officers: Morning Session – Bishop John K Yambasu

Morning  Session – Bishop John Wesley Yohanna
7:30-9:00  Breakfast
9:00-10:00  Welcome and opening Worship (Bishop Benjamin Boni. Preaching)
10:oo Organizing the conference

  1. Introductions
  2. Setting the Bar of Conference
  3. Adopting the Rules of Order
  4. Appointment of Tellers, Reporters etc.
  5. Appointment/Election of Committees
    A. Conference Secretary/Secretariat
    B. Courtesy/Hospitality Committee
    C. Leadership Discernment Committee
    D. Committee on Episcopacy
    E. Committee on Finance
    F. Committee on Theological Education
    G. Committee on Resolutions/Petitions
    H. Committee on Conflict resolutions and peace building
    I. Committee on Investigation
    K Committee on Appeals (31 7)
    L. Committee on Young people’s ministry (547.4)
    M. Committee on Women’s work (547.1)

10:30 Key Note Address Minister Robert Beugre Mambe
10:45 Episcopal Address Bishop Arthur F Kulah
11:30 Fraternal Greetings
12 Noon Committee Meetings
1:00 Lunch Break
2:00 Committee Meetings
6:00-7:30 Dinner
7:30-9:00 Committee Reports
10: 00 Constitutional Amendments
10: 00 Announcements/Adjournment
10:00 Leadership Team Meeting

Venue: Maison de l’Esperance
Presiding Officer: Morning Session Bishop Benjamin Boni

8:30 Breakfast
9:00 Worship (Bishop John Wesley Yohanna Preaching)
9:45 Episcopal Area reports
10:30 Constitutional Amendments, continued
10:30 Briefings from General Agencies
12 Noon Economic Empowerment for the African Church: Dr. Rudolph Bropleh
12: 15 -1:00 Committee Reports
1 :00-2:30 Lunch Break
2:30-3:00 Celebration of Ministry of Bishop John G Innis (Bishop Arthur Kulah presiding)
3:00-6:00 Episcopal Elections (Bishop Jonathan Holston presiding)
6:00 – 7:30 Dinner
7:30 Announcements/adjournment
8:00 Consecration service rehearsal

Venue: temple Canaan Abidjan-Angre
9:30 Thanksgiving Worship Service Guest preacher Bishop Jonathan Holston
a. Consecration of Bishop Elect (see separate bulletin)
b. Holy Communion
c. Assignment of Bishop – Committee on Episcopacy
d. Closing Courtesies
e. Episcopal adjournment – Bishop Arthur F. Kulah

MONDAY, DECEMBER 19, 2016- Departure of Delegates

Comments are closed.